How to be terrestrial?

A movement–based experiment

Auf einer grünen Wiese kniet sich eine Person mit ihrem Gesicht auf dem Boden hin.

Sa, 10.10.2020 11:00, Dauer: 1:15h, Online

This workshop is fully booked.

In English (New York 5 am, London 10 am, Tokyo 6 pm)

From the age of 16 up

What happens if we answer to the complex and global questions of our time through improvised movement?

The exhibition »Critical Zones. Observatories for Earthly Politics« is full of with multilayered questions and concepts like the »Terrestrial« or »Gaia«. We will approach these topics by reading them as instructions for movement – how will our bodies respond? And how can we decipher these responses? And how can we investigate embodiment if we meet virtually? The aware perception and movement of our bodies is a valuable source of knowledge and creativity! With the help of choreographic and performative tools as well as with a playful look at digital formats and online communication, we will improvise and learn together. No previous experience is necessary at all, just a desire to move and experiment!

This workshop is part of a series of online and offline workshops. You can book individual workshops, but you are invited to join multiple sessions, since they will build upon each other. Due to the improvised nature of the experiments each workshop will offer new experiences and an in depth understanding of the exhibition.

You need at home: paper, pen and a little bit of space to move

Your digital requirements: internet access, video conferencing capability (computer camera and microphone) 

Information

You can telephone us Monday to Tuesday, 1 pm–6 pm as well as Wednesday to Friday , 9 am–1 pm.

Organisation / Institution
ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medien

Begleitprogramm

Mitwirkende

Schwerpunkte